Latest news

Accessibility links

twitter   facebook   youtube   linked 

OSCARS 2018/19 has now launched

Our Outstanding Service Contribution and Recognition Scheme (OSCARS) for 2018/19 has now launched. The OSCARS is our awards scheme for our staff and volunteers. This is an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate their outstanding work.

Award categories

This year we have nine award categories as follows:

  • Unsung Hero Award - Clinical
  • Unsung Hero Award - Non Clinical
  • Quality Improvement Award
  • Team of the Year Award - Clinical
  • Team of the Year Award - Non Clinical
  • Leadership Award
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Outstanding Care and Compassion Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

What’s changed for 2018/19?

Following the launch of the Trust’s Quality Improvement agenda in September 2017, we have introduced the Quality Improvement Award to this year’s OSCARS. This category will celebrate individuals and teams who have designed, tested and implemented a quality improvement within their area of work, whether it be small or large scale, clinical or non clinical.

The Quality Improvement Award replaces the Innovator of the Year Award. We hope if you know an innovator you would be able to nominate them in one of the other categories.

Make a nomination

Find out more about the OSCARS and making a nomination on our OSCARS pages.

If you have any questions about the OSCARS, contact or call 0115 969 1300 ext.16477.



Rate this page or report a problem

Rate this page or report a problem

branding footer logo

We use cookies to personalise your user experience and to study how our website is being used. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. You can at any time read our  cookie policy .

Change cookie settings: