Help in a crisis during Coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic

During this COVID-19 pandemic there may be changes in the way some of our services work. Contact the service directly to check how services are being delivered and follow their advice.

Some of our services now offer video consultations. You should speak to your clinician if this is something you would like them to consider. You can find out more about video consultation here.

Visiting: Contact the ward you wish to visit in advance for guidance and instructions for a safe visit. 

If you need help in a mental health crisis during the COVID-19 pandemic outside office hours please contact our crisis team: Help in a crisis

For other medical advice and support contact your GP or visit NHS 111

Only visit your local Emergency Department for serious life-threatening conditions that need immediate medical attention including persistent severe chest pain, loss of consciousness, acute confused state, severe breathlessness, severe blood loss, serious burns or suspected stroke.

OSCARS 2019/20

OSCARS 2019/20

OSCARS 2020-Take Two – virtual ceremony

The Outstanding Service Contribution and Recognition Scheme (OSCARS) 2020 ceremony was due to take place back in March, but we unfortunately were forced to cancel due to COVID-19. We really wanted to hold this next year, in person, and to give those shortlisted the celebration they deserved and therefore booked a date for March 2021. Unfortunately, it has become clear that a physical event is not going to be possible in the foreseeable future, for which we are again extremely disappointed.

We are however determined to acknowledge and celebrate the fantastic achievements of our shortlisted nominees, especially given the tough months they have had and are still experiencing.

We are therefore holding the OSCARS 2020 - Take Two, virtual ceremony, on 10 December from 2pm via MS Teams. We are very much looking forward to celebrating with our finalists and will announce our winners following this. You can also follow the action on Twitter @nottshealthcare #NottsOSCARS.

We unfortunately had to cancel this year’s Outstanding Service Contribution and Recognition Scheme – our OSCARS in March, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

You can see the 2019/20 shortlisted nominees listed below.

Shortlisted nominees

Unsung Hero – Non Clinical
Chris Dwyer, Deputy Head of Procurement, Lichfield Lane
Hilary Connelly, Practice Manager, HMP Gartree
Nicola Threlkeld, Ward Coordinator, Larwood Surgery
Nigel Sarsfield, Senior IT Technical Support Officer, Duncan Macmillan House

Unsung Hero – Clinical
Angela Beales, Deputy Ward Manager, Lings Bar Hospital
Dr David Miodrag, Palliative Medicine Consultant, John Eastwood Hospice
Sarah Atkinson, Primary Care Liaison Nurse, Bull Farm Primary Care Centre

Emma Dominey-Hill, Speech and Language Therapies and Arts Therapies Manager, Rampton Hospital
Fiona Lamb, Community Forensic Intellectual Developmental Disability service (CFIDD) Lead, Westminster House
Jenny Bailey, Live Clinical Team Leader, Highbury Hospital
Sarah Bonney, Clinical Team Lead, Hopewood

Quality Improvement
Clinical Psychology Cancer Service, Kings Mill Hospital
Community CAMHS Teams, Countywide
Mansfield and Ashfield Respiratory Nurses Team, Bull Farm Primary Care Centre
Michelle Hancock, Primary Care Liaison Nurse/ Team Co-ordinator, Clifton Cornerstone

Team of the Year  – Non Clinical
The Involvement Team, Duncan Macmillan House
John Eastwood Hospice Daycare and Crafting Team
Nottingham Recovery College, Duncan Macmillan House
Retford Porters, Retford Hospital

Team of the Year – Clinical
John Eastwood Hospice
Larwood and Bawtry Integrated Nursing and Therapy Team, Larwood Surgery
Phoenix Ward, Hopewood
Sherwood Local Integrated Care Team, Rainworth Primary Care Centre

Environmental Impact
Arnold Lodge Volunteers
Chatsworth Ward, Mansfield Community Hospital
City East Local Mental Health Team, Stonebridge Centre
Spinney Meadow, The Wells Road Centre

Outstanding Care and Compassion
Antonia Hil, Clinical Nurse Practitioner, HMP Nottingham
John Eastwood Hospice
Krystina Tideswell, Healthcare Assistant, Millbrook Mental Health Unit
Moira Flanigan, Clinical Lead Physiotherapist Rapid Response Team, Children's Development Centre

Volunteer of the Year
Ann Incerti, Trustwide
Gladys Halnon, Stapleford Care Centre
Jinny and Hannah Slack, Trustwide
Trevor Clower, Trustwide

Lifetime Achievement Award
For the Lifetime Achievement Award we have changed the process this year, in line with many other awards ceremonies, and only have one winner of this category, with no other nominations being shortlisted. The winner will be announced at the awards evening on 26 March.


What’s changed for 2019/20?

Changes to the Lifetime Achievement Award as detailed above. 

This year we introduced an Environmental Impact Award. Making the Trust as sustainable as possible is a high priority for the organisation and we want to celebrate what individuals and teams are doing to make a difference to this agenda. The Trust is committed to the sustainability agenda and improving and sustaining our environment for today’s generations and those yet to come. We want to celebrate individuals and teams who are going above and beyond to have a positive impact.

We also simplified the nominations forms this year to make them easier for you to fill out. 

Winners will be announced on 26 March 2020 at our awards ceremony at the East Midlands Conference Centre.

For more information about the OSCARS, contact or call the Communications Team on 0115 993 4530.

Rate this page or report a problem

Rate this page or report a problem